My adopted Kindle reading list

adopted kindle list

Well it had to happen eventually I have finally succummbed to the pull of the Kindle, but I do have to admit I did manage it in a rather lucky way. Two weeks ago on a visit to my aunt’s house my cousin was doing one of her mammoth clean outs she found an old Kindle, as she has now upgraded to the Paperwhite. I mentioned that I had always prefered books and didn’t really see the attraction so she very kindly offered to lend it to me for a few weeks to see if I liked it. If I wanted it I could have it for twenty pound. So of course being a lover of a bargain I couldn’t turn the offer down and decided to try it.

Those of you who own a Kindle probably know exactly how the story goes from here, I have now had it two weeks and absolutely love it, although I am yet to part with my hard earned money!

I have decided to read through some of the books on my cousin’s reading list before transferring the Kindle across to my own account and I thought I would share with you what I’m calling my adopted kindle reading list…

We are all completely beside ourselves – Karen Joy Fowler

The Two Of Us – Andy Jones

Tangled Lives – Hilary Boyd

Take A Look At Me Now – Miranda Dickinson

Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns – Lauren Wiesberger

Pear Shaped – Stella Newman

The One Plus One – JoJo Moyes

No-One Ever Has Sex On A Tuesday: A Very Funny Romantic Novel – Tracy Bloom

Leftovers – Stella Newman

Here’s Looking At You – Mhairi McFarlane

Guess Who I Pulled Last Night – Nikki Ashton

Coconuts & Wonderbras(A Romantic Comedy Adventure) – Lynda Renham

Cabin Fever : The Sizzling Secrets Of A Virgin Air Hostess – Mnady Smith

Before We Met – Lucie Whitehouse

Forgive Me – Lesley Pearce

You Had Me At Hello – Mhairi McFarlane

Missing You – Louise Douglas

Unwanted – Kristina Ohlsson

Thursdays In The Park – Hilary Boyd

Me Before You -JoJo Moyes

My Animals And Other Family – Clare Balding

Here’s hoping I find some gems among the list 🙂

One thought on “My adopted Kindle reading list

  1. I love reading out of my comfort zone, and reading off from someone else’s account is a sure way of doing that. I have found some amazing reads by reading something that someone else recommended or passed down to me when I might have not read it otherwise. Enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

